Their Finest (12A)

  • War Romance Comedy
  • |
  • 117 mins.
  • Gemma Arterton, Bill Nighy, Sam Claflin
  • Dir. Lone Scherfig

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 19th May: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 20th May: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 21st May: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Monday 22nd May: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 23rd May: 7:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

In this outstanding comedy-drama, Catrin Cole (Arterton) lands herself a job at the height of the Blitz writing copy for propaganda films that need "a woman’s touch". However, her natural flair gets her noticed by dashing movie producer Buckley (Calfin) whose path would never have crossed hers in peacetime. Together they start work on a propaganda film about Dunkirk, along with the dashing star Ambrose Hilliard (Nighy at his best) as they attempt to lift the public's spirits and get America into the conflict.


SILVER SCREEN: WEDNESDAY 14 JUNE @ 1.30PM

Join Wyeside for a "tea and biscuits" matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark.

Screenings aim to coincide with Builth Wells bus timetables where possible



Book Tickets

Friday 19th May 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 20th May 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 21st May 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Monday 22nd May 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 23rd May 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 25th May 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Friday 9th Jun 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 10th Jun 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 11th Jun 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 14th Jun 1.30pm
Market Theatre
5.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 15th Jun 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 16th Jun 5.00pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events