Churchill (PG)

  • Biography
  • |
  • 98 mins.
  • Brian Cox, Miranda Richardson, John Slattery
  • Dir. Jonathan Teplitzky

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 30th June: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 1st July: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 2nd July: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Monday 3rd July: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 4th July: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

June 1944. Allied Forces stand ready to re-take Nazi-occupied Europe. One man stands in their way: Winston Churchill. Exhausted by years of war and plagued by depression, Churchill is a shadow of the hero who has resisted Hitler's Blitzkrieg. Fearful of repeating the terrible slaughter of the Gallipoli beaches in 1915, he is terrified he'll be remembered as an architect of carnage. Only the support of Churchill's brilliant, yet exasperated wife Clementine can halt his physical and mental collapse. 

Set in the 24 hours before D-Day, this is an intimate and personal portrait of the wartime leader and his relationship with "Clemmie" - his backbone and the love that inspired him to greatness.

Book Tickets

Friday 30th Jun 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 1st Jul 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 2nd Jul 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Monday 3rd Jul 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 4th Jul 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 5th Jul 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 6th Jul 8.00pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events