Hampstead (12A)

  • |
  • 103 mins.
  • Diane keaton, James Norton, Brendan Gleeson
  • Dir. Joel Hopkins

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 11th August: 4:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 12th August: 5:15pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 13th August: 7:45pm | Market Theatre
Monday 14th August: 4:30pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 15th August: 4:30pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

Inspired by a true story, Emily (keaton) is living on the edge of Hampstead Heath, when she sees a group of thugs attacking an unkempt man living in a ramshackle hut on the Heath. The next day she ventures into the woods looking for the man, Donald (Gleeson), who has lived on the edge of the Heath for 17 years. With Donald’s lifestyle under threat from property developers who are using heavy-handed tactics to remove him, Emily decides to help him, and in doing so fi nds true love where she least expects it.


SILVER SCREEN: TUESDAY 18 JULY @ 1.30PM

Join Wyeside for a "tea and biscuits" matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark.

Screenings aim to coincide with Builth Wells bus timetables where possible

Book Tickets

Friday 11th Aug 4.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 12th Aug 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 13th Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 14th Aug 4.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 15th Aug 4.30pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 16th Aug 4.30pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 17th Aug 4.30pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 6th Sep 8.15pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events