The Big Sick (15)

  • Romance Comedy
  • |
  • 119 mins.
  • Kumail Nanjiani, Zoe Kazan, Holly Hunter
  • Dir. Michael Showalter

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 18th August: 7:00pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 19th August: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 20th August: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Monday 21st August: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 22nd August: 7:45pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

Pakistan-born comedian Kumail connects with Emily (Kazan) after one of his stand-up sets. However, what they thought would be just a one-night stand blossoms into true love, which complicates the life that is expected of Kumail by his traditional Muslim parents. When Emily is beset with a mystery illness, it forces Kumail to navigate the medical crisis with her parents, who he’s never met, while dealing with the emotional tug-of-war between his family and his heart.

Book Tickets

Friday 18th Aug 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 19th Aug 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 20th Aug 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Monday 21st Aug 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 22nd Aug 7.45pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 23rd Aug 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 24th Aug 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 25th Aug 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 26th Aug 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 27th Aug 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Monday 28th Aug 4.45pm
Market Theatre
Friday 22nd Sep 5.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events