The Death Of Stalin (15)

  • Comedy Biography
  • |
  • 107 mins.
  • Steve Buscemi, Jason Isaacs, Michael Palin
  • Dir. Armando Iannucci

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Saturday 11th November: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 12th November: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Monday 13th November: 8:15pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 14th November: 7:30pm | Market Theatre
Wednesday 15th November: 8:45pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

From Alan Partridge to The Thick Of It, writer and director Armando Iannucci has produced some remarkable output, and he now turns his talent for satirical comedy to the last days of the Soviet dictator. With the sudden demise of Joseph Stalin in 1953, comic chaos takes over the Communist Party apparatus as it starts to fall apart, as Stalin's underlings vie for power – and their lives.

Book Tickets

Saturday 11th Nov 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 12th Nov 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 13th Nov 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 14th Nov 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 15th Nov 8.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events