Battle Of The Sexes (12A)

  • Sport Biography
  • |
  • 121 mins.
  • Emma Stone, Steve Carell, Bill Pullman, Andrea Riseborough
  • Dir. Jonathan Dayton, Valerie Faris

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 15th December: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 16th December: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 17th December: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Monday 18th December: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Wednesday 20th December: 8:15pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

When, in 1973, ex-champ Bobby Riggs (Carell) claims that women make inferior tennis players and that he, even in his 50s, could beat any of the top female players, the stage is set for an epic showdown. Legendary player Billie Jean King (Stone) accepts Riggs' challenge to a nationally televised match with a prize of $100,000, aware that a win means much more than personal pride. This is the incredible true story of the greatest tennis match ever played between a man and a woman, one that sparked a national debate for the burgeoning feminist movement.

Book Tickets

Friday 15th Dec 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 16th Dec 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 17th Dec 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 18th Dec 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 20th Dec 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 21st Dec 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 23rd Dec 8.00pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events