Darkest Hour (PG)

  • War History Biography
  • |
  • 125 mins.
  • Gary Oldman, Lily James, Kristin Scott Thomas
  • Dir. Joe Wright

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 26th January: 8:30pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 27th January: 8:30pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 28th January: 8:30pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 30th January: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 31st January: 5:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Within days of becoming Prime Minister, Winston Churchill must face one of his most turbulent and defining trials: exploring a negotiated peace treaty with Nazi Germany, or standing firm to fight for the ideals, liberty and freedom of a nation. As the unstoppable Nazi forces roll across Western Europe and the threat of invasion is imminent, and with an unprepared public, a sceptical King, and his own party plotting against him, Churchill must withstand his darkest hour, rally a nation, and attempt to change the course of world history.

Golden Globes Winner: Best performance by an actor (Gary Oldman)

Book Tickets

Friday 26th Jan 8.30pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 27th Jan 8.30pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 28th Jan 8.30pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 30th Jan 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 31st Jan 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 1st Feb 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Friday 2nd Feb 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 3rd Feb 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 4th Feb 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 6th Feb 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 7th Feb 4.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 8th Feb 5.30pm
Market Theatre
Friday 23rd Feb 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 25th Feb 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 27th Feb 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 7th Mar 8.30pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events