Submergence (15)

  • Thriller Romance Drama
  • |
  • 112 mins.
  • James McAvoy, Alicia Vikander
  • Dir. Wim Wenders

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 22nd June: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 23rd June: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 24th June: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 27th June: 5:45pm | Castle Cinema
Thursday 28th June: 5:45pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

In a room with no windows on the eastern coast of Africa, a Scotsman, James More, is held captive by jihadist fighters. Thousands of miles away in the Greenland Sea, Danielle Flinders prepares to dive in a perilous quest to the ocean floor. In their confines they are drawn back to the Christmas of the previous year, where a chance encounter on a beach in Normandy led to an intense and enduring romance.

Book Tickets

Friday 22nd Jun 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 23rd Jun 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 24th Jun 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 27th Jun 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 28th Jun 5.45pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events