The Children Act (12A)

  • Drama
  • |
  • 115 mins.
  • Emma Thompson, Stanley Tucci, Fionn Whitehead
  • Dir. Richard Eyre

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 7th September: 6:00pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 8th September: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 9th September: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 11th September: 7:30pm | Market Theatre
Wednesday 12th September: 4:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Emma Thompson plays Fiona Maye, an eminent High Court judge in London presiding with wisdom and compassion over ethically complex cases of family law. Fiona is asked to rule on the case of Adam, a brilliant Jehovah’s Witness boy who is refusing the blood transfusion that will save his life. Adam is three months from his 18th birthday and still legally a child. Should Fiona force him to live? Based on a novel by Ian McEwan.

Book Tickets

Friday 7th Sep 6.00pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 8th Sep 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 9th Sep 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 11th Sep 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 12th Sep 4.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 13th Sep 6.00pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events