The Miseducation of Cameron Post (15)

  • Romance Drama
  • |
  • 91 mins.
  • Chloë Grace Moretz, Jennifer Ehle, Marin Ireland
  • Dir. Desiree Akhavan

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 28th September: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 29th September: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 30th September: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 2nd October: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 3rd October: 8:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

In 1993 after teenage Cameron is caught in the backseat of a car with the prom queen, she is sent away to a treatment centre in a remote area called God's Promise to ‘pray away the gay’. While being subjected to questionable gay conversion therapies, she bonds with fellow residents as they pretend to go along with the process while waiting to be released. A kind, funny and important LGBT tale for all ages, in which the remarkable set of characters are all treated compassionately.



WINNER Sundance Film Festival 2018, Grand Jury Prize - Dramatic, Desiree Akhavan.

Book Tickets

Friday 28th Sep 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 29th Sep 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 30th Sep 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 2nd Oct 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 3rd Oct 8.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 4th Oct 8.30pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events