The Grinch (U)

  • Family Comedy Animation
  • |
  • 90 mins.
  • Benedict Cumberbatch, Rashida Jones, Angela Lansbury
  • Dir. Yarrow Cheney & Scott Mosier

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Saturday 15th December: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 16th December: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 18th December: 5:45pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 19th December: 5:45pm | Castle Cinema
Thursday 20th December: 5:45pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

The Grinch hatches a scheme with his trusted canine Max to ruin Christmas while the residents of Whoville unwittingly set about preparing for the festivities. But why does he hate Christmas so much? We see a young Grinch, alone in the orphanage as the world outside celebrates Christmas. This animated film is based on the much loved Dr. Seuss book and voiced by Benedict Cumberbatch.




RELAXED SCREENING: Sunday 30th December @ 2.45pm

We are aware that attending standard film screenings can be a challenge for some people. We therefore welcome people of all ages, abilities and needs to enjoy these specially designed inclusive screenings. We welcome siblings, family members and carers too!

At these special screenings you can expect some subtle changes to the cinema environment. Changes include:

* The auditorium lights being kept on at a low level throughout the film

* The sound level of the film being kept quieter than usual

* An acceptance of increased levels of movement and noise in the auditorium during the screening.

 In association with Thumbs Up Club

Book Tickets

Saturday 15th Dec 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 16th Dec 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 18th Dec 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 19th Dec 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 20th Dec 5.45pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 21st Dec 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 22nd Dec 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 23rd Dec 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Friday 28th Dec 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 29th Dec 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 30th Dec 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 31st Dec 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 1st Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 2nd Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 3rd Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Friday 4th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 5th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 7th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 12th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 13th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 19th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 20th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events