Mary Poppins Returns (U)

  • Musical Fantasy Family
  • |
  • 130 mins.
  • Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Colin Firth, Julie Walters
  • Dir. Rob Marshall

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 21st December: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Friday 21st December: 8:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 22nd December: 2:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 22nd December: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 22nd December: 8:30pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

SCREENING FROM DATE OF NATIONAL RELEASE!

Set in 1930s London, Michael (Ben Whishaw) and Jane (Emily Mortimer) are now grown up, with Michael, his three children and their housekeeper (Julie Walters), living on Cherry Tree Lane. The enigmatic nanny Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) re-enters the lives of the Banks family, and, alongside street lamplighter Jack (Lin-Manuel Miranda), uses her unique magical skills to help the family rediscover the joy and wonder missing in their lives, introducing the children to a new assortment of colourful and whimsical characters, including Topsy (Meryl Streep).




SUBTITLED SCREENING: Wed 9th Jan 2019 @ 5:30pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing.

Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".



RELAXED SCREENING: Sunday 13th January 2019 @ 2.45pm

We are aware that attending standard film screenings can be a challenge for some people. We therefore welcome people of all ages, abilities and needs to enjoy these specially designed inclusive screenings. We welcome siblings, family members and carers too!

At these special screenings you can expect some subtle changes to the cinema environment. Changes include:

* The auditorium lights being kept on at a low level throughout the film

* The sound level of the film being kept quieter than usual

* An acceptance of increased levels of movement and noise in the auditorium during the screening.

 In association with Thumbs Up Club

Book Tickets

Friday 21st Dec 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 22nd Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 23rd Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Monday 24th Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 27th Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 28th Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 29th Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 30th Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Monday 31st Dec 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 1st Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 2nd Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 3rd Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.30pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 4th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 5th Jan 2.00pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 6th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Monday 7th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 8th Jan 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 9th Jan 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 10th Jan 5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 11th Jan 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 12th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 13th Jan 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 16th Jan 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 17th Jan 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 19th Jan 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 20th Jan 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 26th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 27th Jan 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 2nd Feb 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 3rd Feb 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 9th Feb 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 16th Feb 2.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events