Beautiful Boy (15)

  • Drama Biography
  • |
  • 120 mins.
  • Steve Carell, Timothée Chalamet, Maura Tierney
  • Dir. Felix van Groeningen

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 8th February: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 9th February: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 10th February: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 12th February: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 13th February: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

Based on the best-selling pair of memoirs from father and son David and Nic Sheff, Beautiful Boy chronicles the heartbreaking and inspiring experience of survival, relapse, and recovery in a family coping with addiction over many years. 

Steve Carell (Battle of the Sexes, The Big Short) plays the father and Timothée Chalamet (Call Me by Your Name, Lady Bird), the crystal meth addicted son in a portrayal touted for Oscar victory.


Golden Globes 2019

Nominee,  Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture (Timothée Chalamet) 


BAFTA Awards

Nominee, Best Supporting Actor (Timothée Chalamet)

Book Tickets

Friday 8th Feb 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 9th Feb 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 10th Feb 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 12th Feb 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 13th Feb 8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 14th Feb 8.00pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events