Mary Queen Of Scots (15)

  • History Drama Biography
  • |
  • 124 mins.
  • Saoirse Ronan, Margot Robbie, Jack Lowden
  • Dir. Josie Rourke

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 8th February: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 9th February: 5:15pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 10th February: 5:15pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 12th February: 7:30pm | Market Theatre
Wednesday 13th February: 1:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Saoirse Ronan (Lady Bird, Brooklyn, Atonement) stars as Mary Stuart as she attempts to overthrow her cousin Elizabeth I, Queen of England, played by Margot Robbie (I, Tonya, The Wolf of Wall Street). 

The cousins’ friendship turns into a bitter rivalry as everyone around the two monarch’s attempts to manipulate the situation. Expect epic battles, stunning landscapes and ugly confrontations…


BAFTA Awards

Nominee, Best Supporting Actress (Margot Robbie) 

Nominee, Best Make Up/Hair

Nominee, Best Costume Design



SILVER SCREEN: Wednesday 13th February 2019 @ 1.30pm

Join Wyeside for a 'tea and biscuits' matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark...

Book Tickets

Friday 8th Feb 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 9th Feb 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 10th Feb 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 12th Feb 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 13th Feb 1.30pm
Market Theatre
5.45pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 14th Feb 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 16th Feb 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 17th Feb 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 27th Feb 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 24th Mar 7.15pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events