Can You Ever Forgive Me? (15)

  • Crime Comedy
  • |
  • 106 mins.
  • Melissa McCarthy, Richard E. Grant, Dolly Wells
  • Dir. Marielle Heller

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Saturday 16th February: 7:45pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 17th February: 7:45pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 19th February: 8:15pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 20th February: 8:30pm | Market Theatre
Thursday 21st February: 8:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Melissa McCarthy and Richard E Grant star in the real-life story of celebrity biographer Lee Israel who turns to forging celebrity letters when she is no longer able to get her books published. McCarthy is on top form as the grumbling, alcohol soaked anti-heroine.


Golden Globes 2019

Nominee, Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture - Drama (Melissa McCarthy)

Nominee, Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture (Richard E. Grant) 


BAFTA Awards

Nominee, Best Supporting Actor (Richard E. Grant)

Nominee, Best Leading Actress (Melissa McCarthy)

Nominee, Best Screenplay (Adapted)

Book Tickets

Saturday 16th Feb 7.45pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 17th Feb 7.45pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 19th Feb 8.15pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 20th Feb 8.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 21st Feb 8.30pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events