If Beale Street Could Talk (15)

  • Romance Drama Crime
  • |
  • 119 mins.
  • KiKi Layne, Stephan James, Regina King
  • Dir. Barry Jenkins

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 1st March: 7:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 2nd March: 7:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 3rd March: 7:45pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 5th March: 7:45pm | Market Theatre
Wednesday 6th March: 8:15pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

In early 1970s Harlem, Tish recalls the passion, respect and trust that connect her and her artist fiancé Alonzo Hunt. Friends since childhood, the devoted couple dream of a future together, but their plans are derailed when Alonzo is arrested for a crime he did not commit. 

Based on a novel by James Baldwin, this is the latest film from Barry Jenkins, director of Moonlight.


Golden Globes 2019

Winner, Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Motion Picture (Regina King) 

Nominee, Best Motion Picture - Drama

Nominee, Best Screenplay - Motion Picture


BAFTA Awards

Nominee, Best Screenplay (Adapted)

Nominee, Original Music


Book Tickets

Friday 1st Mar 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 2nd Mar 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 3rd Mar 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 5th Mar 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 6th Mar 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 7th Mar 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 17th Mar 8.15pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 19th Mar 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 20th Mar 8.15pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events