On The Basis Of Sex (12A)

  • Drama Biography
  • |
  • 120 mins.
  • Armie Hammer, Felicity Jones, Justin Theroux
  • Dir. Mimi Leder

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 8th March: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 9th March: 5:15pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 10th March: 5:15pm | Market Theatre
Monday 11th March: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 12th March: 7:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

The film tells the inspiring true story of Lawyer Ruth Bader Ginsburg who, after struggling to find employment because of her gender, went on to bring a ground-breaking case before the U.S. Court of Appeals that recognised gender discrimination. The release of the film celebrates the 25th anniversary of Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s appointment as a supreme court justice.

Book Tickets

Friday 8th Mar 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 9th Mar 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 10th Mar 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Monday 11th Mar 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 12th Mar 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 13th Mar 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 14th Mar 5.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events