An Introduction to Genre

  • Thursday 31st January: 10:15am
  • Gallery

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Thursday 31st January: 10:15am | Gallery
Thursday 7th February: 10:15am | Gallery
Thursday 14th February: 10:15am | Gallery
Thursday 21st February: 10:15am | Gallery
Thursday 7th March: 10:15am | Gallery

Synopsis

School of Education & Lifelong Learning, Aberystwyth University

Tutor: Lara Clough

Course Cost: £110 (£90 early bird available*)

Class Code: HF201W

Book your place by contacting Aberystwyth University: 01970 621580, learning@aber.ac.uk, www.aber.ac.uk/en/sell

A 9 week creative writing course starting January 31st. Sessions run from 10.15am till 12.30pm every Thursday during term time. 

*If fees are paid in full before January 16th, 2019


This course will provide an introduction to writing in various fictional genres through the mediums of workshops, group discussion, and writing exercises. Course content will include horror, detective fiction, comedy, science fiction, fairy tale, and romance.   

Book Tickets

Thursday 31st Jan 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 7th Feb 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 14th Feb 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 21st Feb 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 7th Mar 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 14th Mar 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 21st Mar 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 28th Mar 10.15am
Gallery
Thursday 4th Apr 10.15am
Gallery

Explore more Events