Yesterday (12A)

  • Romance Fantasy Comedy
  • |
  • 116 mins.
  • Himesh Patel, Lily James, Ana de Armas
  • Dir. Danny Boyle

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 12th July: 7:15pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 13th July: 8:00pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 14th July: 5:00pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 16th July: 7:00pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 17th July: 1:30pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Jack Malik (Himesh Patel) is a struggling singer-songwriter in an English seaside town whose dreams of fame are rapidly fading, despite the fierce devotion and support of best friend, Ellie (Lily James). Jack is involved in a freak bus accident during a mysterious global blackout, and wakes to discover that The Beatles have never existed. Performing their songs to a world that has never heard them, Jack becomes on overnight sensation. Directed by Danny Boyle and featuring Ed Sheeran.


SILVER SCREEN: Wednesday 17th July 2019 @ 1.30pm

Join Wyeside for a 'tea and biscuits' matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark...


SUBTITLED SCREENING: Monday 29th July @ 7:30pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing. Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".


Book Tickets

Friday 12th Jul 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 13th Jul 8.00pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 14th Jul 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 16th Jul 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 17th Jul 1.30pm
Market Theatre
7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 18th Jul 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 26th Jul 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 27th Jul 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 28th Jul 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 29th Jul 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 30th Jul 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 31st Jul 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 1st Aug 7.30pm
Market Theatre
Friday 9th Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 10th Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 11th Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 12th Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 13th Aug 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 14th Aug 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 15th Aug 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 30th Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 31st Aug 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 1st Sep 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 2nd Sep 7.45pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events