Horrible Histories: The Movie (PG)

  • History Family Comedy
  • |
  • 92 mins.
  • Kim Cattrall, Nick Frost, Derek Jacobi
  • Dir. Dominic Brigstocke

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 30th August: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 31st August: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 1st September: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Monday 2nd September: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 7th September: 2:45pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

A film adaptation of the best-selling Horrible Histories stories. Atti is a Roman teenager with brains but very little brawn.  When one of his clever schemes falls foul of Emperor Nero he is sent to miserable, cold, wet Britain where the natives are revolting, quite literally.  Reuniting the creative team behind the first five series of the BAFTA-winning TV show, popular for their humorous portrayal of historical events.  

Book Tickets

Friday 30th Aug 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 31st Aug 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 1st Sep 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 2nd Sep 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 7th Sep 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 21st Sep 2.30pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events