Downton Abbey (PG)

  • Drama
  • |
  • 122 mins.
  • Michelle Dockery, Tuppence Middleton, Maggie Smith
  • Dir. Michael Engler

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 13th September: 7:15pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 14th September: 2:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 14th September: 5:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 14th September: 8:00pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 15th September: 2:30pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

A feature-length adaptation following the saga of the Crawley family and the servants who work for them in the early 20th century England. Set in 1927 (a year on from the TV series’ finale) with the Great Depression looming and the Crawleys tightening their belts and their once large bevy of servants now diminished, Carson the butler, is persuaded out of retirement to try to restore glory to Downton in preparation for a royal visit.


SILVER SCREEN: Wednesday 18th September 2019 @ 1.30pm

Join Wyeside for a 'tea and biscuits' matinee. Enjoy the pleasure of the cinema, a free cuppa with friends, and be home before dark...


SUBTITLED SCREENING: Saturday 21st September @ 5:30pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing. Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".

Book Tickets

Friday 13th Sep 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 14th Sep 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
8.00pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 15th Sep 2.30pm
Castle Cinema
5.30pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 17th Sep 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 18th Sep 1.30pm
Market Theatre
7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 19th Sep 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 20th Sep 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 21st Sep 2.45pm
Market Theatre
5.30pm
Market Theatre
8.30pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 22nd Sep 2.45pm
Market Theatre
5.30pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 24th Sep 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 25th Sep 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 26th Sep 7.15pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events