Abominable (U)

  • Family Comedy Animation
  • |
  • 97 mins.
  • Albert Tsai, Sarah Paulson
  • Dir. Jill Culton, Todd Wilderman

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 25th October: 5:45pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 26th October: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 27th October: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Monday 28th October: 2:45pm | Market Theatre
Tuesday 29th October: 2:00pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

When teenage Yi encounters a young Yeti on the roof of her apartment building in a modern Chinese city, she and her mischievous friends, Jin and Peng, name him ‘Everest’ and embark on an epic quest to reunite the magical creature with his family at the highest point on Earth.

But the trio of friends will have to stay one-step ahead of others intent on capturing a Yeti and help Everest get home.


RELAXED SCREENING: Sunday 27th October 2019 @ 2.45pm

We are aware that attending standard film screenings can be a challenge for some people. We therefore welcome people of all ages, abilities and needs to enjoy these specially designed inclusive screenings. We welcome siblings, family members and carers too!

Book Tickets

Friday 25th Oct 5.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 26th Oct 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 27th Oct 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Monday 28th Oct 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Tuesday 29th Oct 2.00pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 31st Oct 2.00pm
Market Theatre
Friday 1st Nov 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 2nd Nov 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 9th Nov 2.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 16th Nov 5.15pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 17th Nov 5.15pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events