Sorry We Missed You (15)

  • Fiction
  • |
  • 101 mins.
  • Kris Hitchen, Debbie Honeywood
  • Dir. Ken Loach

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 29th November: 7:15pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 30th November: 7:45pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 1st December: 5:15pm | Market Theatre
Monday 2nd December: 7:15pm | Market Theatre
Wednesday 4th December: 7:00pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

From director Ken Loach comes this powerful exploration of the contemporary world of work, the gig economy and the challenges faced by one family trying to hold it all together. It tells the story of a family battling against debt since the 2008 financial crash and their attempt to wrestle back some independence after the father gets a new van and the chance to run a franchise as a self-employed delivery driver.

SUBTITLED SCREENING: Sunday 1st December @ 5:15pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing. Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".

Book Tickets

Friday 29th Nov 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 30th Nov 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 1st Dec 5.15pm
Market Theatre
Monday 2nd Dec 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 4th Dec 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 5th Dec 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 7th Dec 5.15pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events