The Goldfinch (15)

  • Fiction
  • |
  • 149 mins.
  • Finn Wolfhard, Nicole Kidman
  • Dir. John Crowley

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 1st November: 5:00pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 2nd November: 5:00pm | Market Theatre
Sunday 3rd November: 5:00pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 9th November: 5:00pm | Market Theatre
Saturday 16th November: 5:00pm | Market Theatre

Synopsis

Theodore "Theo" Decker was 13 years old when his mother was killed in a bombing at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.  The tragedy changes the course of his life, sending him on a stirring odyssey of grief and guilt, reinvention and redemption, and even love.  Through it all, he holds on to one tangible piece of hope from that terrible day...a painting of a tiny bird chained to its perch.  The Goldfinch. Based on the best-selling novel by Donna Tartt.

SUBTITLED SCREENING: Saturday 23rd November @ 5pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing. Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".

Book Tickets

Friday 1st Nov 5.00pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 2nd Nov 5.00pm
Market Theatre
Sunday 3rd Nov 5.00pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 9th Nov 5.00pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 16th Nov 5.00pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 23rd Nov 5.00pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events