Aeronauts (PG)

  • History Biogrpahy
  • |
  • 100 mins.
  • Felicity Jones, Eddie Redmayne, Himesh Patel
  • Dir. Tom Harper

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 13th December: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 14th December: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 15th December: 5:00pm | Castle Cinema
Tuesday 17th December: 7:00pm | Castle Cinema
Wednesday 18th December: 7:00pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

Inspired by the real-life story of scientist James Glaisher (Eddie Redmayne), Aeronauts imagines his perilous expedition to fly higher in an air balloon than anyone has gone before, and which very nearly ended in tragedy. Felicity Jones plays the fictionalised role of pilot Amelia Wren, who daringly saves the day. Also starring Phoebe Fox, Himesh Patel, Vincent Perez, and Anne Reid.

SUBTITLED SCREENING: Tuesday 17th Dec @ 7pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing. Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".

Book Tickets

Friday 13th Dec 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 14th Dec 7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 15th Dec 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 17th Dec 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Wednesday 18th Dec 7.00pm
Castle Cinema

Explore more Events