1917 (15)

  • War History Action
  • |
  • 119 mins.
  • Benedict Cumberbatch, Andrew Scott
  • Dir. Sam Mendes

Book Online See All Events

Upcoming Showings

Friday 24th January: 7:00pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 25th January: 5:00pm | Castle Cinema
Saturday 25th January: 7:30pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 26th January: 5:00pm | Castle Cinema
Sunday 26th January: 8:00pm | Castle Cinema

Synopsis

Two young British privates during the First World War are given an impossible mission: deliver a message deep in enemy territory that will stop 1,600 men, and one of the soldier's brothers, from walking straight into a deadly trap.


Winner of Best Director and Best Drama at 2020's Golden Globe Awards.

Nominated for 10 Oscars including Best Picture and Best Director for this years Oscars.


SUBTITLED SCREENING: Tuesday 28th January 2020 @ 7:15pm

Subtitled screenings provide a transcription of the audio from a film, displayed at the bottom of the cinema screen, to benefit people who are hard of hearing. Along with the dialogue from the film, the subtitles include non-dialogue audio such as "(sighs)" or "(door creaks)".

Book Tickets

Friday 24th Jan 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 25th Jan 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
7.30pm
Castle Cinema
Sunday 26th Jan 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
8.00pm
Castle Cinema
Tuesday 28th Jan 7.15pm
Market Theatre
Wednesday 29th Jan 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Thursday 30th Jan 7.00pm
Castle Cinema
Saturday 1st Feb 5.00pm
Castle Cinema
Friday 21st Feb 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Saturday 22nd Feb 7.45pm
Market Theatre
Thursday 27th Feb 7.15pm
Market Theatre

Explore more Events